Back In The Saddle Review

Ruth Logan Herne…

What more an I say that I haven’t already said about this wonderful author from my reviews of her other two books in this trilogy?

9780735290655

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that Blogging For Books was offering this book up for reviews after already being able to read and review book #2 then #3. It’s so rare to be able to get review copies for an entire series.

I was thrilled because I so enjoyed the others. The books are wholesome and well-written inspiration western fiction romance. How’s that for a mouthful? I don’t even know if I got that in the right order, but whatever. All you need to know is the books are a good escape in a crazy world.

I really enjoyed the story of how Colt and Angelina fell in love. Knowing the characters from the other books, I was pretty curious as to how their romance came about. This book didn’t disappoint. Great characters, a richly beautiful and vibrant setting you can get lost in. I loved this book and all 3 books in the series. If you’re looking for some summer reading, these will definitely do. But you’ll have to get your own. I’ve already lent these to a friend. 🙂

From the Publisher’s website:

About Back in the Saddle

The Prodigal Is Coming Home

It’s been a long time since Colt Stafford shrugged off his cowboy legacy for shiny Manhattan loafers and a promising career on Wall Street. But when stock market manipulations leave him financially strapped, the oldest son of legendary rancher Sam Stafford decides to return to the sprawling Double S ranch in Gray’s Glen, Washington. He’s broke, but not broken, and it’s time to get his legs back under him by climbing into the saddle again.

He doesn’t expect to come home to a stranger pointing a loaded gun at his chest— a tough yet beautiful woman that Sam hired as the house manager. Colt senses there’s more to Angelina Morales than meets the eye, and he’s determined to find out what she’s hiding…and why.

Colt’s return brings new challenges. Younger brother Nick, who’s longbeen Sam’s right-hand man,isn’t thrilled when Colt inserts himself into Double S affairs. And the ranch’s contentious relationship with the town’s people forces  all the Stafford men to reconsider what it truly means to be a neighbor.  As Wall Street recovers, will Colt succumb to the call of the financial district—or stay in the saddle for good?

 

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

