Uncategorized

This Says It All

So often I stop for a minute or two and shake a mental finger at myself. “I’m not doing enough.” “I’m not a Pinterest -perfect anything. I don’t bake cookies often and I’m not traveling the world, reading enough or sharing my faith enough, I’m not writing a novel, recipe book or even many blog posts. I’m not changing the world or curing cancer or adopting 12 children and still smiling.”

I’m not particularly spectacular at anything.

But I have a welcoming home that shelters, nourishes bellies and minds and spirits. I have an open heart even though it’s been relentlessly battered. I open my door and my life and Jesus does the rest. He brings hope, safety, healing, redemption and He sets the solitary in a family. Psalm 68:6

This is the result in pictures…

Leave a Reply

