Uncategorized

So Over It

I’m not a winter person per se…

I don’t ski, snowboard or snowshoe. I think snow is lovely. In pictures and movies. But I do not enjoy the cold. I don’t like shoveling it, breaking up ice in the horse trough or water buckets. I’d rather sip fruity drinks in the shade of a sultry day, but alas, here I am, trudging through knee-deep snow to feed animals that look miserable too, even In their extra winter fur.

I share this with you because you 1. Might like snow, and 2. May live in a hot place and wonder what it’s like here

Now you know.

Hurry up spring!

Leave a Reply

